Monthly Update July

A NOTE from the PRESIDENT

With 2015 marching along it is important for the LRTASA to continue to work with the Government, identifying the issues we need addressed.

This year we have had quite a few announcements, which is a step forward for our industry. The 160klm work diary exemption, BAB & ABB Quads can run north or Port Augusta, and most recently Tri-axle dollies were approved, and funding being sourced for road works to allow B-double & Road Train access into Jamestown Saleyards. We will continue to work towards solving current access issues, as well as working on an A-B triple network.

Our PROJECT list has been updated and Version 3 will be distributed shortly. Thank you to those who contributed.

It’s also great to see that a membership numbers are back up over 110!

We are pleased to announce that we will be bringing you Monthly News instead of the Quarterly news, so we can keep you up to date with what’s happening regularly.

30th ANNUAL CONFERENCE DONE DUSTED!!

Our Annual Conference is done & dusted for another 12 months. It was a huge success and we say a BIG THANK you to ALL involved. Without our MEMBERS & SPONSORS weekends like these are extremely hard to do!

GAZETTE NOTICES

Are you carrying copies of the required NHVR Notices for your operation?

Notices that must be carried

Click here for the latest list of ALL National Notices: National Notices

Click Here for the latest list of ALL State Based Notices: State Based Notices

Click Here for the latest list of Transitional Notices: Transitional Notices

ALRTA Announces New Executive

President: Kevin Keenan (LRTAV)
Vice Presidents: Graeme Hoare (LBCA) and Stephen Marley (LRTAWA)
Treasuer: Ron Pattell (LRTAQ)
Secretary: John Beer (LRTAV)
ATA Rep: David Smith (LRTASA)

The ALRTA is our National Voice for ALL states and you as members are automatically a member of the ALRTA benefiting from our NATIONAL Sponsors, such as fuel, tyre and insurance discounts.

A BIG Win for SA
Tri-axle Dollys approved

The updated Gazette Notice including Tri-axle Dollys.
https://www.nhvr.gov.au/files/c2014g00242-sa-mass-and-dimension-exemption.pdf

YOUR COMMITTEE

PRESIDENT
David Smith
0427 984 522
david@smithhaulage.com.au

VICE PRESIDENT
Scott Quinn
0429 981 254
scott@quinntransport.comMID NORTH

Anthony Trengove
0419 869 028
maltone@internode.on.net

Braithe Selleck
0408 085 787
braithe@sellecktransport.com.au
Shane Selleck
0429 085 786

Brian McArdle
0408 859 037
mfbrian@bigpond.net.au

Ben Kemp
0407 973 869
kemps@baonline.com.au

Adam Pengilly
0429 140 382
ajpengilly@bigpond.com

John Heinsen
0438 817 193
claireandjohn@active8.net.au

Deb Callery
0418 831 054
deb@vincallerytransport.com

Ginette Jenkin
0418 844 792
calombatpt@bigpond.com

LOWER SOUTH EAST

Trevor & Janeene Hill
0428 849 768
tljmhill@gmail.com

Hugh Ridgway
0419 862 767
hugh@ridgwayagencies.com

SECRETARY/TREASUER
Hayley Masson
0400 653 613
admin@lrtasa.com.au

VICE PRESIDENT
Adam Pengilly
0429 140 382
ajpengilly@bigpond.com

UPPER SOUTH EAST

Terry Dyer
0418 841 984
tedandred@bigpond.com

Scott Rayner
0427 662 034
office@weusanco.com

Matthew Leske
0427 796 377
jenwayleske@gmail.com

FAR NORTH/WEST COST
Scott Quinn
0428 981 254
scott@quinntransport.com

Michael Burt
0417 834 085
burtmick@gmail.com

Bill Dearlove
0427 834 085
dearlovetransport@bigpond.com

David Smith
0427 984 522
david@smithhaulage.com.au

Michael Fox
0427 261 604
foxfreightlines@bigpond.net.au

Ron Harvey
0429 816 447
ron@dennistransport.com.au

Bundy Bannerman
0407 523 955
bundym6@bigpond.com

ADELAIDE HILLS

Alan Carter
0427 448 660
alancarter7@bigpond.com

‘SAVE THE DATE’
17th & 18th June 2016

The 31st Annual Conference

@ the Adelaide Entertainment Centre

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *